European Full Tech Stack @ OMR Festival 2018

From 22nd to 23rd March the Online Marketing Rockstars (OMR) Festival took place in Hamburg. This year, the 40,000 visitor mark was cracked, which means the OMR is the largest industry event of the year in the digital marketing ecosphere beside the dmexco.

Together with our colleagues from Yieldlab, we presented the buy and supply side of our Programmatic Full Tech Stack on our very own Expo booth.

Online Marketing Rockstars Festival Keyfacts

  • >40.000 Teilnehmer
  • >300 Top-Speaker
  • 65.000 qm Ausstellungsfläche
  • >300 Aussteller
  • 120 Masterclasses

OMR 2018 Recap

OMR Expo Big Picture

There was also a special program at the Expo Stage Big Picture: Intelligent Technology mix – AdTech Meets TV

In recent years, ProSiebenSat.1 has significantly strengthened its AdTech division: The media company bundles the various acquisitions and investments in this area in its own business unit, the Advertising Platform Solutions. At the end of 2017, ProSiebenSat.1 acquired esome, the leading social advertising provider in the DACH region. Other investments include Virtual Minds, Smartstream.tv and Kairion. What does this mean for advertisers? How do the holdings benefit from ProSiebenSat.1 among themselves? What significance will technologies have for TV in the future? And how can a “local hero” stand up to the US giants?

OMR Expo Deep Dive

When the European General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) comes into force at the end of May, the log-in alliance consisting of United Internet AG, ProSiebenSat.1 and RTL Germany will be prepared. Together with the first customer Zalando, the merger plans to establish an open login industry standard. During his keynote at the Deep Dive Stage, Jan Oetjen explained how this will be done.

Related Content

2018-04-05T14:51:57+00:00

European Full Tech Stack @ OMR Festival 2018

Vom 22. bis 23. März fand in Hamburg das Online Marketing Rockstars (OMR) Festival statt. Dieses Jahr wurde die 40.000 Besucher Marke geknackt, d.h. die OMR ist neben der dmexco das größte Branchenevent des Jahres in der Digital Marketing Ökosphere.

Wir waren auch dieses Jahr mit einem eigenen Expo-Stand dabei. Zusammen mit unseren Kollegen von Yieldlab bilden wir die Buy- und Supply-Side unseres Programmatic Full Tech Stack ab.

Online Marketing Rockstars Festival Keyfacts

  • >40.000 Teilnehmer
  • >300 Top-Speaker
  • 65.000 qm Ausstellungsfläche
  • >300 Aussteller
  • 120 Masterclasses

OMR 2018 Recap

OMR Expo Big Picture

Einen besonderen Tipp zum Expo Stage Big Picture Programm gab es auch:

  • Intelligenter Technologie-Mix: AdTech trifft TV

ProSiebenSat.1 hat sich in den letzten Jahren im Bereich AdTech erheblich verstärkt: In der eigenen Business-Unit, der Advertising Platform Solutions, bündelt das Medienunternehmen die diversen Zukäufe und Beteiligungen in diesem Bereich. Ende 2017 hat ProSiebenSat.1 mit esome den führenden Social-Advertising-Anbieter in der DACH-Region übernommen. Zu den weiteren Beteiligungen gehören u.a. Virtual Minds, Smartstream.tv und Kairion. Was bedeutet das für Werbetreibende? Wie profitieren die Beteiligungen untereinander von ProSiebenSat.1? Welche Bedeutung haben Technologien zukünftig für TV? Und wie kann ein „Local Hero“ gegen die US-Giganten bestehen?

https://youtube.com/watch?v=iGWfKzz5Cao%3Fstart%3D2460

OMR Expo Deep Dive

Wenn Ende Mai die Europäische Datenschutzgrundverordnung (DSGVO) in Kraft tritt, will die aus der United Internet AG, ProSiebenSat.1 und RTL Deutschland bestehende Log-in-Allianz vorbereitet sein. Gemeinsam mit dem ersten Kunden Zalando plant der Zusammenschluss, einen offenen Login-Industriestandard zu etablieren. Jan Oetjen erklärt auf der Deep Dive Stage beim OMR Festival 2018, wie das umgesetzt werden soll.

Weiterführende Links:

2018-04-05T14:51:21+00:00